New Project (Yes, another idea!)

This time there is money that is involved, so this time there will be progress! What is this new project? If you have been paying attention to my Facebook, you will notice that I have recently been talking about a robot building project that I was introduced to. Well, after speaking to my family about it, my mother-in-law stated that if anyone can do it, I can do it. So she is going to purchase the hardware for the ‘Brain’ of the first robot. It is pretty cheap. I have been studying the programming language that will go with the project, Python. Pretty easy for me to understand, powerful enough language to do all that I need for this. After finishing the tutorials that I am going through, I will study up on the different software components to get the whole thing going. When the hardware arrives next month, I will be able to hit the ground running with it!

Why build the robot in the first place? What will this robot do? These are a few of the questions I have received over the short time I was talking about the project. So to answer all questions I am given for it, I will create a page off of this blog (not done yet). This page is what I initially intended for the FoA project that I am no longer doing. I will first create a FAQ, then branch off to a development blog. I will also create videos and live stream when I have the capabilities (my internet at home currently sucks, will not give quality streaming services). This is a work in progress, a first attempt in my global robotic domination.

Published by

ryanmarinoff

I have completed college for Video Game Design and Development with a secondary degree for Mobile Application Development. Upon completion I have given some assistance to a small group of people who is creating a video game. I am also working for a local business with their eCommerce needs and other technical details. Additional responsibilities in the future.

Leave a Reply

